Skip to product information
1 of 4

Quill Hawk Publishing

The Snow Trilogy: Collector's Edition

The Snow Trilogy: Collector's Edition

Regular price $45.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $45.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Autograph? (not available for e-book or digital sample)

The Snow Trilogy: Collector's Edition won the 2022 Firebird Book Award in three categories: Multicultural Fiction, Military Fiction, and Cross Genre!


"Amy takes us through Snow's heartbreaking, intimate journey from Vietnam to Seattle. Her story is one of resilience and one that is familiar to many of us who live in the diaspora."

-Randy Kim, award-winning host and producer of The Banh Mi Chronicles podcast

On April 30, 1975, Saigon falls and the Vietnam War ends, but Black April marks the beginning of despair for Snow, a young Vietnamese woman who finds herself abandoned by her husband and raising a baby on her own.

Based on her mother's true story of survival after the fall of Saigon, author Amy M. Le paints a gripping tale of her family's perseverance to escape persecution in war-torn Vietnam, survive the refugee camps, and rebuild a new life in America.

At the heart of this trilogy is the human spirit to survive and thrive in the midst of trauma and PTSD.

"Amy's storytelling is riveting and propulsive, inspiring us to persevere in the face of adversity."

-Ly Ky Tran, award-winning author of House of Sticks

Snow in Vietnam: A Novel

A Vietnamese mother risks everything to keep her daughter alive following the Vietnam War but is saving one life worth the risk of destroying others, including her own?

Snow in Seattle: A Novel

A Vietnamese woman resettles in Seattle with her young daughter and nephew after escaping war-torn Vietnam but how can she rebuild her life in the midst of trauma, PTSD, and culture shock?

Snow's Kitchen: A Novella and Cookbook

A coming of age story of a young Vietnamese girl's turbulent past and conflicted present colliding to teach her the meaning of love and acceptance. Food and family are at the heart of Life's toughest lessons on respect and community.

"Amy's writing takes you out of reality. You can feel, taste, smell, and visualize everything. Beautifully written."

-Sarah "Too Sweet" Alpar, UFC Fighter


"A Literary Mastery of Real Life."

-Bill McCloud, Vietnam Veterans of America

"An entertaining and well-written story."

-Hoang Chi Truong, Author of TigerFish

View full details

Product Details


  • ASIN:B09B43YQV6
  • Publisher: Quill Hawk Publishing
  • Publication Date: 2021-11-04
  • Language: English
  • File size: 62639 KB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Print Length: 1059 pages
  • Lending: Enabled


  • Publisher: Quill Hawk Publishing
  • Publication Date: 2021-11-04
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 804 pages
  • ISBN-10: 1737203766
  • ISBN-13: 978-1737203766
  • Item Weight: 2.68 pounds
  • Dimension: 6 x 1.69 x 9 inches


  • Publisher: Quill Hawk Publishing
  • Publication Date: 2021-11-04
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 804 pages
  • ISBN-10: 1737203758
  • ISBN-13: 978-1737203759
  • Item Weight: 2.33 pounds
  • Dimension: 6 x 1.6 x 9 inches

About The Author

Amy M. Le author Quill Hawk Publishing headshot

Amy M. Le

Amy M. Le is a Vietnam War survivor and Congenital Heart Defect (CHD) warrior. She is the award-winning author of the Snow trilogy and is currently working on her phoenix series—three books showcasing the resilience of people who’ve survived deep trauma. Amy is the founder of Quill Hawk Publishing, a woman-owned, Asian American company that helps writers indie publish their books while amplifying diverse voices through storytelling. She co-founded The Heart Community Collection, a resource for the CHD community, and sits on the board of the Vietnamese Boat People Podcast. Amy also serves as an officer for two writing organizations in Oklahoma. When she is not writing or volunteering, Amy is experimenting in the kitchen or watching NFL games, Formula 1 races, or UFC bouts.

Learn More

Featured collection

No reviews